• No Shortlisted Vehicles
    0 Short listed
Star Car Hire
  • YOU ARE IN

Starcar Hire - Latest Reviews

Hannah & Craig, 6th September 2018, Porsche 356, Lola VW Camper and Brodie VW Camper

11th December 2018

...

Dear Star Car Hire Team

Thank you for providing the cars for our wedding day in September at the Ivory Pavillion. They were all amazing and all the drivers could not have been more pleasant - they even made sure we remembered to bring our flowers to the church which in the rush we had completely forgotten about.

Thank you again!

Hannah and Craig xx

Chris & Laura, VW Camper 'Brodie' - July 2018

11th December 2018

...

To Star Car Hire

We just wanted to say a BIG thank-you for providing such an excellent service on our big day. The Camper was fab, a great surprise forChris and perfect transport for our bridal party. Compliments to our driver Sam on his service - driving, buttonholes and bubbles in tow.

Love from Chris & Laura

Robin and Hannah Cahoon - VW Camper Van Hire review NI 2018

16th January 2018

...

Some kind words from the lovely Hannah and Robin Cahoon who hired our black and white Volkswagen Camper 'Lola' for their wedding day on 21st July 2017.

Two Camper Vans Reef & Brodie hired for wedding on Friday 15th September 2017

19th September 2017

...

We hired your two VW camper vans on Friday 15th September and were absolutely delighted.
They were spotless, comfortable and just perfect!!! Our daughter was beyond excited when she saw them (they were a surprise) and they added brilliantly to the day.
The two drivers were amazing gentlemen in every sense of the word. They made us relaxed and kept us chatting the whole way down. I honestly couldn't thank them enough.
If that wasn't enough, they made themselves available to my daughter and her husband to transport them for photographs. We hadn't expected or asked they simply volunteered, and they helped her so much with her dress both getting in and out of the van.
We will definately be recommending your company to everyone we know. Please send our thanks to the two drivers the were absolutely amazing!!

Regards
Mandy Harrison

Leah and Ross Stewart Wedding Galgorm, 2017

4th August 2017

...

To Mike and all at Star Car Hire

Ross and I cant thank you enough for the wonderful cars on our wedding day. Everyone absolutely loved the Chevy especially Ross and myself. Amazing to get a spin in it!! Anyway, we really appreciate it. The day wouldnt have been the same without them!!

Love Ross and leah Stewart

Noreen Toner and Joe Hughes, 30th December 2016

3rd January 2017

...

Cars Hired: Brodie VW Camper Van and Charlie our clasic 1972 stretched beetle Limo.

Dear Star Car Hire

Thank you so much to Ronnie and Harold for their brilliant and professional service yesterday for our wedding. We appreciate all they done and we will be highly recommending your company. Ronnie was a real saviour with his safety pins. Please pass on our thanks to Ronnie and Harold and thank you for helping making our day so special. Good luck to your business for 2017 but with staff like Ronnie and Harold you are sure not to fail. With our sincerest thanks.

Joe and Noreen

Louise Brown and Chris McCaffrey, 15th July 2016, Reef VW Camper Van

18th July 2016

...

Hi Ciaran / Mike

Just to let you know we were absolutely delighted with the camper van yesterday and your driver Ronnie was amazing!! He made us all feel so relaxed and the photographers also commented on how fantastic he was!!

Thanks again

Louise & Chris McCaffrey

(Wedding at Orange Treee House 15th July 2016)

Kristina and Stephen, VW Beetle and Camper Review 2016

7th July 2016

...

Dear Star Car Hire

I just wanted to email to thank you so much for our wedding cars! Not only were your cars absolutely stunning - but your drivers are a real credit to you. Ronnie was so kind, attentive and chatty and he really helped calm me down on the journey to the church. He genuinely saved me from bawling the whole way down the aisle, lol!! I am so sorry but I can't remember the other drivers name who drove the girls in the Volkswagen bus but they all commented on how lovely he was too.

Thanks again for all your help and please pass on my thanks to both drivers on how much their kindness was really appreciated - Ronnie also has even offered to drop back a bag that we forgot in the bus - another sign of how he really went out of his way to help, a real gentleman who loves his job and it shines through.

Thanks again,
Kristina and Stephen.

Stacey Scullion & Johnny Flynn, 9th June 2016, VW Beetle & Camper Hire Belfast

20th June 2016

...

Hi Ciaran

I just wanted to say a massive thank you to both you and your drivers for being a big part of our wedding on 9th June. From the minute we booked you have been amazing and nothing but helpful and your drivers were the nicest men we have ever met! The cars looked amazing and helped give us memories we'll treasure forever so thank you all so much!

Many thanks,

Stacey

Kelly Andrews and Andrew Service, 26th March 2016, Beetle & Camper Hire NI

20th June 2016

...

Dear Star Car Hire

We just wanted to say thank you for providing your stunningclassic VWsfor our wedding on 26.03.16. Special thanks to both drivers who were out of this world and two genuinely lovely men who helped in every way possible.

Kelly and Andrew Service

Saturday 26th March 2016

Denise & Stephen Cunningham, 14th April 2016, 1967 Camper Van Wedding Hire

18th April 2016

...

Dear Star Car Hire,

We just want to email to say an amazing big thank you to yourself and Ronnie our driver. He was just amazing, honestly just a pure gentleman who couldn't have done anything more for us. He keep us calm, got my dad to remember his speech which was left in the house and was just lovely from start to finish.

We loved the van it was just fabulous and everything we wanted.

Thanks again, we will definitely recommend your services.

Thanks so much
Love the Cunninghams

Caroline Dougal & Gareth Barr, VW Wedding Cars NI, 13th Feb 16

15th February 2016

...

Hi Mike,

I just wanted to send a message to say a huge thanks to both of our drivers Ronnie and John on Saturday whowere so friendly and made the day so much easier for us. My family and wedding party were saying what great guys they were and how they did so much to help us. They really calmed my nerves. We absolutely loved theVW Wedding Cars andwill be highly recommending Star Car Hire to all other friends getting married :)

Thanks

Caroline & Gareth Barr

Sharon Gregan and Rob Hill, VW Camper Van Hire 'Brodie'

11th January 2016

...


Hi Guys

I just wanted to say a massive thank you for your amazing VW camper van Brodie that we had for our wedding on Friday 8th January 2016. The pictures turned out great and our driver Ronnie was fantastic. He went over and beyond the call of duty and even saved the day by retrieving my flower girls wand after she decided to throw it down the staircase before the ceremony!! Thank you all so much, would highly recommend.

Sharon and Rob Hill,

Fraser & Janine Hendry, 18th July 15, VW Campers and Beetle

4th January 2016

...

Dear Star Car Hire, Thank you for driving us on our wedding day on 18th July 2015. Lola, Reef and Buckley and their fantastic drivers added to our day. Your staff went over and above to make our day special, which was greatly appreciated.Thanks again, Janine & Fraser Hendry (pictures courtesy of Matt Symmons (http://www.mattsymons.co.uk))

Cathy and Liam, VW Camper Van 'Reef'

21st November 2015

...

To the guys at Star Car Hire

Just a little note to say thank you. Firstly for the top class service and top class cars on our big day. Secondly thanks for returning Cathys Grandmothers brooches when Cathy forgot her bouquet in the back of the car.

Cathy & Liam

Naomi and Bryan, 14th March, Volkswagen Camper 'Brodie'

21st November 2015

...

Naomi and Bryan

14th March 2014

To Sam and all the Staff at Star Car Hire

Many thanks for providing the VW Camper van at our wedding on 14th March. It was a great highlight which our guests loved. Special thanks must go to our wonderful driver Sam. From the moment he arrived and throughout the day he was friendly, courteous and more than helpful. We could not have asked for a better driver and it was a pleasure that he was a part of our day.

Naomi and Bryan

Christina and David, 4th May 2015

21st November 2015

...

Daer Mike and Ciaran

We sincerely thank you for being a part of our day and help make our dreams come true. X

Christina and David

Maggie and Paddy, 22nd August, VW Wedding Cars

21st November 2015

...

To Star Car Hire


Thank you for two wonderful cars and drivers who made our day run so smoothly. Their calming influence and warmth was very much appreciated. It was such a pleasure to have them be a part of our day.

Maggie and Paddy

Ros and Ady, Lola VW Camper Van

21st November 2015

...

Dear Mike

Thank you so much for letting me use Lola the split screen camper for our wedding. She really was amazing. xx

Ros Curran

Brid and Kevin, 4th August, VW Beetle Convertible and Camper Van

21st November 2015

...

Hi Guys

A little note to thank you for the brilliant service you provided for our wedding on 4th August. The cars were fantastic and the drivers were an absolute credit to your Company. They really helped make our day so special.

Brid and Kevin

Karen and Philip, 25th July, VW Beetle & Camper Van Hire

21st November 2015

...

Dear Star Car Hire,

Thank you for providing your beautiful wedding cars for our special day. Your drivers were great and made us feel very special and helped to calm our nerves. Great service and will be recommending you to all our friends and family.

Karen and Philip

14th September, Mr and Mrs McIldoon, Classic Volkswagens

20th November 2015

...

To Ronnie, Sam andStar Car Hire

Thank you for the first class service that you provided on our special day. You were two absolute gentlemen and the cars were stunning.

Kind regards!

Mr and Mrs McIldoon

Amanda and Jonathan, Easter Monday, 'Daisy & Reef 'VWs

20th November 2015

...

To Star Car Hire

Just to say thanks for providing thje fantastic Daisy and Reef on our wedding day on Easter Monday. The service that was provided was excellent and we couldnt have wished for any better on our special day. We loved the vehicles and so did everybody else.

Many Thanks!

Amanda and Jonathan

Cecelia and John, 23rd June, VW Beetle Hire

26th November 2015

...

To all thestaff at Star Car Hire,

Thank you so much for accommodating us with your gorgeous vintage VW bug on our big day. We really appreciate you making the longtrip to Carrickmacross! The cars really made our day and they were a real talking point amongst our guests.

Cecelia and John

Mid & East Antrim Borough Council, Santa Arrival, Larne, 20th November 2015

21st November 2015

...

Dear Star Car Hire

Just a message to say thank you very much for your contribution to a great Christmas Parade in Larne last night. The Karmann Ghia looked fantastic and the Mayor loved every minute of it. We have had a very positive response from people who were in the town centre watching the parade as well as those who were participants. The weather was 'Christmassy' and there was a friendly and excited atmosphere created by everyone who took part.
Many thanks from the MandEA Team.
Hazel Bell

Joy Hunter, 3rd October 2015, VW Beetle Convertible

5th November 2015

...

Just a note to say thank you so much for everything! We loved having the VW's at our wedding on October 3rd - Ronnie was just brilliant on the way to the church and his restaurant recommendation was the perfect end to our mini-moon!

Linda-Rose McGuigan

5th November 2015

...

Service 1st Class. Cars are fantastic & the drivers on my wedding day were two gentlemen. Nothing was any bother! Highly recommend Star Car Hire!

Dale Buchanon, VW Beetle & Beetle Limousine, Larne

5th November 2015

...

Fantastic company, Great service, Great Cars, Great Prices. Highly recommend!

Joanne Mercer, Daisy & reef VWs

5th November 2015

...

Fantastic service & lovely cars. We had daisy & reef the VWs and they were amazing! Clean & reliable.
Arrived early to both pick ups on our wedding day which really helped settle the nerves (one less thing to worry about!)

Drivers were extremely patient and well mannered & catered to all our needs.
Didnt feel rushed or under pressure with them at all.

10 out of 10!

Suzi & Robert Bennet, Volkswagens

4th November 2015

...

The cars and drivers completed our wedding day.We had Sam drive us to the wedding venue.He was great chat and put my nerves at ease.Both my Dad and Husband enjoyed chatting about all the cars along with the experience if being in the little convertible Beetle.

When the cars arrived at my parents house Sam asked for a bucket of water just so he could touch up the cars, this was before we went to the ceremony as the road had been dirty on the way there.

Both the little bug and campervan were in great condition on the outside and inside.The guests loved looking inside them and getting their picture taken beside them.

Great service and very easy to deal with-we would highly recommend this company!!

Thanks!

Suzi and Robert

Gundega Roge, Wild Daisy Art Photography

4th November 2015

...

I was photographer for a wedding where Star Car Hire was hired as wedding car suppliers and I cant thank enough how nice and friendly and supportive driver was! Five stars isnt enough to rate such a great service and gained experience!

Peter & Grainne McCavery, Lisburn, 1967 Mustang Hire

4th November 2015

...

Fantastic service and extremely cool cars! We hired Star Car Hires 1967 Ford Mustang Fastback and we had guests drooling over it all day. Our driver was very friendly and patient and didnt rush the photographer like we were warned some other companies do. Couldnt recommend them highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble. Pete & Grainne McCavery

Stephen & Alison Whelan, 1967 Ford Mustang, Larne

4th November 2015

...

Fantastic Company!The cars were very clean and are obviously very well looked after. Very friendly staff throughout the whole booking process from Mike and Ciaran in the office right through to the drivers on the day. Would definately recommend. Stephen & Ali

Gary Davies, VW Wedding Cars, Larne

4th November 2015

...

Used Star Car Hire for my wedding, using both a bug and camper van. The whole experience with Star Car Hire is fantastic from the booking stages through to the actual day being prompt, efficient and well run.
On the day the drivers were great, friendly and good fun. The cars themselves are in fantastic condition and add a bit of quirkiness to the wedding day.

I would seriously recommend these guys if you want something a bit different from the regular run of the mill wedding cars!

MICHAEL GINESI AND FIONA MALLON, Bumblebee Camaro

26th November 2015

...

Pure class! Going to church in the Bumblebee car made our photos look top class and the guy who drove was a gent and good crack. Great surprise and money well spent, if youwant heads turning at your wedding this is the way to go, cheers guys!!

Diane and Russell Crookes, Karmann Ghia, VW Camper & Chevy Pickup truck, May 2014

7th January 2016

...

Star Car Hire provided the cars for our wedding in May 2014, a gorgeous VW Camper Van and a beautiful little red convertible Karmann Ghia. We were so pleased with the cars and with the service provided by Star Car Hire and their drivers. The drivers were very friendly on the day, nothing was too much trouble for them, helping to pack luggage, providing bubbly for the bridal party and helping everyone in and out of the cars! We would have no hesitation in recommending Star Car Hire to other brides and grooms out there, no other local company can provide the range of wedding transport and quality of service that Star Car Hire can!

Diane Crookes, Karmann Ghia, Camper & Pickup truck, May 2014

4th November 2015

...

Star Car Hire provided the cars for our wedding in May 2014, a gorgeous VW Camper Van and a beautiful little red convertible Karmann Ghia. We were so pleased with the cars and with the service provided by Star Car Hire and their drivers. The drivers were very friendly on the day, nothing was too much trouble for them, helping to pack luggage, providing bubbly for the bridal party and helping everyone in and out of the cars! We would have no hesitation in recommending Star Car Hire to other brides and grooms out there, no other local company can provide the range of wedding transport and quality of service that Star Car Hire can!

Diane Crookes, Karmann Ghia, Camper & Pickup truck, May 2014

4th November 2015

...

Star Car Hire provided the cars for our wedding in May 2014, a gorgeous VW Camper Van and a beautiful little red convertible Karmann Ghia. We were so pleased with the cars and with the service provided by Star Car Hire and their drivers. The drivers were very friendly on the day, nothing was too much trouble for them, helping to pack luggage, providing bubbly for the bridal party and helping everyone in and out of the cars! We would have no hesitation in recommending Star Car Hire to other brides and grooms out there, no other local company can provide the range of wedding transport and quality of service that Star Car Hire can!

Jennifer McKeown and Alan Watterson, General Lee, 30th July 2015

4th November 2015

...

A fantastic service with a helpful and friendly staff team. The General Lee went down a treat with the grooms party. One asked where Daisy Duke was and fortunately that was not the groom! I highly recommend Star Hire Car.

Mary Topley & John Philip O’Hara, 30th July 2014, Brodie Camper Van

4th November 2015

...

We would like to just thank Star Car Hire for helping to make our daughters wedding day such a great affair on 30th July. We loved Brodie, it was a dream of Marys for some years to ride in a vw campervan on her big day and it very much met her expectations. The photos with the van are fabulous. Our driver was so friendly and accommodating. Even rushing to the rescue of a travel sick flowergirl with no complaint. Thank you so much for a great service. Many thanks, Terry andCheryl Topley

Terri & Toni McConville, Lola Camper Van 9th August 2014

4th November 2015

...

Where do I start? Such a fantastic servicecouldnt have been happier with Lola the camper! It just made our day that extra bit special!it was a real head turner and everyone passed comment on how well it looked! A special word of thanks has to go to Ronnie the driver, he is a real gentleman and couldnt do enough for our bridal party! We were running a bit behind time and he entertained the kids until everyone got ready! He is amazing!:) Def recommend this company! Well done guys

Linda & Barry Cox, VW Beetle and Camper Van

4th November 2015

...

Just wanted to say a massive thanks to Star Car Hire for the cars on our wedding day at the Europa hotel. We absolutely loved the VW Beetles and Camper Van as did our guests, and the drivers were the best we could ask for. Very down to earth, polite and very professional! Could not fault them at all! Thanks again, would definitely recommend to everyone! Linda and Barry Cox

Cathy & Liam, VW Beetle Convertible

4th November 2015

...

We can not highly recommend this company enough. We booked these cars 2 years in advance to our wedding (6th sept) and from the beginning we had not a bit of bother Anything we asked for we got.. And the drivers were both brilliant! Who needs bridesmaids whenever you have these drivers escorting you about ha ha
I forgot my bouquet which had some old brooches belonging to my granny in the boot of our car and without a bit of bother at all these were posted special delivery on the Monday after the wedding.. 1st class service, drivers and cars! So unique and different We had Buckley ourselves which was amazing though this is a sneaky photo of our bridal party wagon. Was a great surprise and they all loved it. They still go on about it. Great service, friendly and a must for any unique wedding.. Thanks again for making our day special!!!! :)Cathy and Liam

Kieran Donaghey & Danielle Denholm , Bumblebee, 26th June 2015

4th November 2015

...

To everyone at Star Car hire, we would just like to thank you all for everything that was done before and during the lead up to our special day. We cant get over how helpful and of such high quality the service was. Your driver Ronnie was absolutely amazing, his attitude and keenness to help with anything and everything was outstanding, he made the day so much easier for us and he is an absolute credit to anyone he works for. We will be highly recommending you to all our family and friends. We will send photos for your website when we have them. Thanks to everyone at star car hire, to Ciaran and everyone. You were very easy to deal with.
Thank you so much again
Kieran and Danielle.

Karen & David Seeds, 11th August 2015, Daisy & Brodie

4th November 2015

...

A big thank you to everyone at Star Car Hire for helping to make our daughter Charis wedding day so memorable. We had VWs Daisy and Brodie, which were immaculately turned out, along with their drivers, Ronnie and Sam. With Star Car Hire its not just the cars that are the stars. Their drivers are also stars in their own way and were the most courteous, friendly and helpful drivers I have seen at any wedding; nothing was any bother to them. They even emailed me later to thank us for letting them by part of our special day. Mike, they really are a credit to your business.